Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

I’m going to take a break from posting about autism for today. Last week, I participated in the Weekly Photo Challenge in which the theme was “Arranged.” As I wrote in that post, that theme fit so well with my pledge to post about autism every day this month.

When this week’s theme, “Journey,” was announced last week, I again thought that the word lent itself well to my current experience. I am definitely on a journey with Philip. The destination is unknown, and the road will be bumpy. That metaphor is apt, but more language-based than visual. So, I figured I would skip this week’s challenge.

Then I got a silly idea.

I’ve looked at the other submissions. The other bloggers who are participating have come up with a variety of interpretations for the word journey. There are modes of transportation shown, pictures of places and photos of people in motion.

I thought of the ’80s band.

I quickly Googled Journey to refresh my memory on their repertoire. I made a list of songs and then I searched my photo collection to find photos that best related to the titles. So, here is my interpretation of the theme Journey.

After the Fall

Any Way You Want It

Who's Crying Now?

Open Arms

Lovin' Touchin' Squeezin'

Wheel in the Sky

Girl Can't Help It

I'll Be Alright Without You

Faithfully

Don't Stop Believin'

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

  1. Thank you so much for sharing your post with me. I had tears in my eyes, too, after going on the Wednesday pick-up-sticks walk. Your son is beautiful! I hope I can meet him soon in person.
    Rochelle

    Like

What do you have to say about that?