gauche

Gee, I wondered. What word beginning with G describes how I feel today?

Surprisingly enough, I immediately eliminated grumpy and grouchy. Probably because it is Saturday and I didn’t have to go to work. Giddy wasn’t right either. Sure, the sun was shining and melting the snow that led to school being cancelled yesterday but my case of the sniffles kept me sedate.

I should feel grateful. I have things to be thankful for but my gratitude is tempered by worries. The worries prevent me from being generous.

To figure out how I was feeling, I Googled it. And there, right in the first column of “adjective emotions beginning with the letter G” was the word that suits me to a G, er a T: gauche.

lacking ease or grace; unsophisticated and socially awkward.

Synonyms include graceless and gawky. Remember the bruises from B day? Yup. I’m gauche.

2 thoughts on “gauche

What do you have to say about that?

