Weekend Coffee Share: cough-y

If we were having coffee, you might want take yours to go because, around here, the cough-y is more prevalent.

My husband came home sick on Friday morning. Since Philip didn’t have school, I took him to work with me for a few hours. That went surprisingly well thanks to a coworker who happened to have just brought in an exercise ball to use as a chair. In addition, she had plenty of other cool things that she let him use as fidgets. Of course, he also loved pushing the buttons on her phone but I still considered it a win.

Peter continued to sleep through most of Friday and Saturday between bouts of a horrid cough. It wasn’t horrid enough to get him to stop smoking which I don’t think helped matters.

I was thinking about how I hadn’t been sick yet this winter, getting all cocky with how I must be doing something rightΒ to build up my immune system.

Pride goeth before the fall.

Today, I started coughing, the kind of coughing that hurts. So, instead of coffee, I’m focusing on warm tea with honey and orange juice. I’d share some with you, but I think it’s best that you stay away until the cough-y is gone.

It’s day 15 of Just Jot It January along with another #WeekendCoffeeShare!

10 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: cough-y

  1. It always happens to me.. the time I boast of Ohh how I’m not I’ll for so many days & the next day poof I’ll have the worst sore throat followed by cold hehe.. take care dear.. Will try your recipe in my hard times too πŸ˜πŸ˜„
    Stay blessed and get well soon πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜˜πŸ’Ÿ

    Like

What do you have to say about that?

