#FritzInspires

Two months ago, my best friend received the horrible news that another dear friend of hers had been murdered while traveling abroad. I published a short post about Fritz based on the picture of a custom-made button he was wearing that read “Free Hugs” in Georgian.

free hug

Heidi shared my post and others that knew and loved Fritz saw it. One of those friends, Bill, shared a tribute video that was created to celebrate Fritz, his adventurous nature, and his generous spirit.

I honestly avoided watching it until today. Even though I didn’t know Fritz, I know how much he meant to my friend. I know how sad she was that the gathering of friends and families he always wanted to orchestrate, to bring together people from various parts of his life, did not happen until his death. I wanted to prepare myself emotionally for the video. I’ve decided this would be fitting as my September 2016 comment of the month. I want to share the #FritzInspires video here and on my Couldn’t have said it better page.

I’ve decided this would be fitting as my September 2016 comment of the month. I want to share the #FritzInspires video here and on my Couldn’t have said it better page. I hope that you feel inspired to explore, to give back, to try new things.

I wanted to provide a link to a small tribute video of Fritz.

Bill, thank you for sharing the video with me and my readers. We are truly sorry for your loss.

What do you have to say about that?

