Fitness Friday: midyear review

It’s a new month, and, per usual, I’m tempted to start something new. A meat-free month? Thirty-one days of jumping rope? Meditation? Hypnosis? A fiber fill-up challenge?

Then I realized I should just focus on maintaining and building the good habits I started at the beginning of the year. Instead of a undertaking a new challenge, let’s look back at what I’ve done so far.

  • I’ve written 26 Fitness Friday posts
  • I’ve logged into my online program 150 days straight
  • I’ve walked at least 1,092,549 steps
  • I’ve tracked 4,614 minutes of exercise
  • I’ve burned 30,175 calories
  • I’ve lost 19 pounds

I lost, regained and lost some weight these past six months. Yet, if I stick to what I’ve started, I might be able to drop another fifteen to twenty pounds by the end of the year. I don’t need any new gimmicks for that. I just need to track what I eat, drink water, get my daily steps in, stay active, battle my inner demons, turn to friends and consume foods that nourish me.

Looks like I have a lot to keep me busy this new month.

Do you have big plans for July? 

 

 

What do you have to say about that?

