and the nominees are

I love sharing good stories. Oh, I’m not talking about my own stories. While I aspire to write well and I’ve put together some decent tales, I know I have room for improvement.

One way to improve is to read good stories written by others. When I come across something that’s well-written, I want to share it with the world. Back in 2013, I first discovered BlogHer’s “Voices of the Year” awards. As permitted, I nominated a few of my own posts. But I also submitted other people’s writing. I was so excited when I got the email saying that one of my nominees, “Real Parent Pinterest” by Snagglebox, was chosen. I enjoyed the victory vicariously.

Ever since I get excited to see posts I nominated selected. I like it when bloggers I “knowwin. Of course, I was honored when I was selected in 2014.

I did a happy dance on Monday when they announced that #BlogHer16 Voices of Year nominations were open for submissions. I picked a few of my own stories and then spammed them with twenty plus other posts that I didn’t write. Now I wait to see if the judges will appreciate these stories as much as I do.

Do you have a story that you are proud of? Is there someone else’s blog post that moved you or made your laugh this past year? Read the guidelines and then submit your favorites by the May 8, 2016 deadline.

VOTY16_logo_rgb_knockout

 

 

 

 

What do you have to say about that?

