Weekend Coffee Share: every bunny was kung fu fighting

If we were having coffee, I would tell you about my coworker, Ann. She was a woman I admired, a colleague in whom I confided, a friend. Last Friday, she died. It was sudden, it was shocking and it sucked.

Ann loved to laugh and didn’t take life too seriously. During her funeral mass on Wednesday morning, the eulogy was a great collection of stories that reflected Ann’s sense of humor. One of the anecdotes was about how, while everyone glumly sat in the waiting room while her father-in-law underwent surgery, Ann couldn’t stand how sad and serious everyone was. She kept texting her mother-in-law the following image:

This image and that story have been making me smile when I feel like crying.

If we were having coffee, I would want you to tell jokes. I would want to hear you laugh. I would want to swear and be honest because that’s what Ann would do.

If we were having coffee, I would show you that picture. I hope you would leave with a smile on your face and this song stuck in your head.

Carl Douglas – “Kung Fu Fighting

I’m linking this Musical March post over at Part-Time Monster’s Weekend Coffee Share

weekendcoffeeshare

13 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: every bunny was kung fu fighting

  1. So sorry to hear about your friend. When my time comes, though, I hope that I am remember in the same way. She sounds like a cool lady and the photo did make me smile!

    Like

  2. Hi Cyn K,
    Sorry about the loss of your good friend and a woman who seemed to make the world a brighter place. She will be much missed! I am not very good at remembering jokes but I thought I’d leave you this one I heard recently.
    When you get married, you get a pack of cards. At first it’s all diamonds and hearts but as time goes on, all you get in clubs and spades.
    Take care!
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

What do you have to say about that?

