Sunday Slideshow: dominoes

Poor Philip. First, he caught a stomach bug and missed school a week ago Friday. He seemed to have recovered, so I sent him back to school on Monday. Then he spent the night coughing, so I took him to the doctor and learned he had bronchitis and an ear infection. Since I had just barely recovered from my bout with the stomach ailment and hadn’t been able to sleep, I stayed home with him on Tuesday.

He wasn’t his usual active self. He mostly spent the day on the couch or in the recliner. However, he did get up in the afternoon and pull out our box of dominoes. I could tell he was enjoying the clattering sound they made as he dropped them on our kitchen table.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Of course, I couldn’t get this song out of my head. But it is Musical March, so that’s okay.

Van Morrison – Domino

5 thoughts on “Sunday Slideshow: dominoes

  1. It’s always good to have a distraction from your aches and pains. Looks like he’s having fun. You know, before reading to the end, and seeing what song you chose, I was already singing that song to myself, just from the title! 🙂 Hope he’s feeling better!

    Like

What do you have to say about that?

