Musical March: let’s get it started!

I was on such a roll in February with National Haiku Writing Month, I thought to myself, How can I keep the momentum going? Using my addiction to alliteration for inspiration, I came up with the idea of “Musical March.” What is Musical March? Glad you asked, because that means I can make it whatever I need it to be: posts prompted by song titles or lyrics; stories about making, listening to or teaching music; mixtapes, mixtapes, mixtapes!

Of course, I fully expected to write one haiku every day in February, but that didn’t happen. That won’t stop me from trying something new this month. Have a suggestion? Leave it in the comments. Want to write a music-related guest post? Let me know in the comments.

Here are the Black-Eyed Peas to, well, get things started.

4 thoughts on “Musical March: let’s get it started!

What do you have to say about that?

