inspiration grows on trees

Thumbtacked signs on trees
encouraging hugs (or not)
acknowledging growth.

Microblog_Mondays

While walking across the square during my lunch break, I saw white papers attached to several oak trees. Since I was wearing my work shoes, I didn’t venture off the paved path, but I could read a few of the notes. One said something about starting as a sapling, “but look at us now.” The other stated, “This tree accepts hugs (if that’s something you’re into).”
I don’t know if anyone else was inspired, but it was just the spark I needed to write a haiku for day 22 of NaHaiWriMo.

9 thoughts on “inspiration grows on trees

What do you have to say about that?

