Sharing coffee, not germs

weekendcoffeeshare

If we were having coffee, I’d invite you to meet me at Starbucks – my treat. I won a gift card as part of the adult winter reading program at my library.

If we were having coffee, I’d order hot tea with lemon and honey instead. It would help soothe my sore throat and maybe reduce my coughing.

If we were having coffee, I’d let you do the talking. I haven’t completely lost my voice, but it is significantly lower and raspier than usual.

If we were having coffee, you might have to speak up. My ears are all blocked up and the ringing in them is louder than usual.

On second thought, I better just stay home and keep my germs to myself. I’m sure you don’t want to watch or listen to me blow my nose. Let’s take a rain check on coffee.

8 thoughts on “Sharing coffee, not germs

What do you have to say about that?

