Fitness Friday: planning it out

Welcome back to Fitness Friday. When I announced this new feature, I hedged my bets saying that, while I would post on Fridays, I wouldn’t necessarily post every Friday. Then I realized that this whole process is about habits: breaking bad ones and building goods ones. Committing to posting every week holds me accountable.

Once I sat down to write out all of the changes I need to make in order to get healthier, I realized I could easily find topics for each week. My plan for the rest of the year is to blog about strategies to reduce calories consumed while increasing calories burned. I’ve implemented one change that I will blog about next week.

If you are joining me in getting healthier this year and want to share your story, I’d love to hear it. I’ve never had guest bloggers, but I think this would be a great opportunity to get fresh perspectives and support each other. You can use the contact form below or let me know in the comments if you would be willing to write a guest post. The beauty of this is that you don’t have to have your own blog to participate.

 

4 thoughts on “Fitness Friday: planning it out

  1. What my wife and I are trying to do is to set reasonable goals. Instead of setting a weight loss goal of ‘lose 30 pounds’, we have short term goals like ‘no sugar in my coffee for a week’, or ‘work out at the gym 10 times’. The ’10 times’ doesn’t have to be consecutive days too.

    There are rewards for achieving goals to make it fun. She’s a genius at setting up these rewards. ‘Loose 5 pounds’ means we get to try a new cookie recipe.

    Like

What do you have to say about that?

