If wishes were unicorns

I’ve been thinking about the three wishes I chose for Unicorn Appreciation Day since hitting publish last night. Was I too focused on the minutiae of yesterday? Did I dream big enough? If one is going to invoke mythical creatures, shouldn’t one aspire for the impossible?

Not wanting to be greedy, I decided to pick just one more wish for today: I wish I could learn to let go of the bullshit.

No more raised blood pressure over tiny inconveniences. No more letting other people’s drama become my own. No more sleepless nights worrying about things that I cannot nor should not control.

Instead of waiting for a unicorn to come along and grant me my wish, I’m going to embrace my one word, no. I’m going to practice sorting life’s challenges into two bins: IMPORTANT STUFF and BULLSHIT. I will file accordingly.

jjj-2016

This has been a Just Jot It January post and part of my #oneword2016 “Year of No” series.

 

 

One thought on “If wishes were unicorns

What do you have to say about that?

