waiting on happily ever after

It’s been nice to not having to post every day on the blog. Ever since the NaBloPoMo/NanoPoblano/yeah write NoMo challenges ended, I’ve been taking it easy. I both enjoyed and resented the challenges all at once. Like most of my ambitious activities, my motivation was high at the start. By the end, I was just trying to get by.

Two things helped get me through it all: my fellow participants and my readers. Mid-month, I borrowed a prompt from Jennifer at Graceful Press Poetry. She was one of my rowmies at the beginning at the yeah write NoMo challenge. Jennifer was undertaking a poetry challenge that prompted writers with the incomplete phrase “after —-.” My efforts resulted in the poem “ever after.”

The Cutter, who started the ill-fated Blogging Alliance of the Damned to which I belonged, stopped by and left this comment:

The Cutter says:

November 18, 2015 at 11:18 am

I’ve been waiting for a time to declare “they lived happily ever after” for a while now. But sometimes I’ve just got to stop and realize that this is as happily ever after as it will ever get

He really captured the spirit of the poem in his words which is why I’ve chosen them as my November 2015 Comment of the Month. As such, they will live on at my Couldn’t have said it better page.

Won’t you stop by The Cutter Rambles to leave some of your own smart comments? He is blogging every day this month and, trust me, he will appreciate your support.

3 thoughts on “waiting on happily ever after

What do you have to say about that?

