Sunday Slideshow: monkey wish

A fellow blogger mentioned one day how much she enjoyed reading the comments from one of her followers. Intrigued, I decided to find out more about mr sock monkey.

I’ve been lucky enough to entice mr sock monkey to my blog. I decided it was time to recognize this charming character by featuring him as my August comment of the month. I posed a question to readers at the end of Sunday Slideshow: first day of first grade asking them about their experiences with first days of school and/or bus rides. Here is what the monkey had to say:

mr sock monkey says:

August 30, 2015 at 9:32 am 

monkey never go school but long many year ago Man say all first day in elementary school = exciting with new shoe & pencil box. back in early life of Man only farm kid ride bus. every body else walk or ride bike. now monkey wish philip good luck this year in grade # 1.

If only we were all so lucky to have a monkey wish us good luck. Thanks, mr sock monkey, for following my blog and taking the time to leave a comment. Your reply will live on at my Couldn’t have said it better page. To further honor the occasion, enjoy this slideshow of photos featuring our resident sock monkey.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sunday Slideshow: monkey wish

    1. My best friend gave me/Philip that sock monkey. She has one that she calls “The World’s Most Interesting Sock Monkey.” She’s taken it around the globe and even put together a calendar of photographs last year. She told me the monkey is a great ice breaker and conversation starter in travels.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you have to say about that?

