Eating it up-date

Back in May, I wrote this post in which I happily shared that he spontaneously fed himself with a spoon. Less than a month later, I reported that he was still using his spoon to eat beef and rice.

Tonight, I was so proud of how well he did feeding himself with the spoon. Sure, I could fixate on the fact that beef and rice is the only thing he’ll consistently eat using a spoon. But I’m not gonna. Despite having only a single dish that he’ll consume this way, his coordination has improved so much that he only spilled the first spoonful.

Concentrating on keeping the rice on the spoon until it got to his mouth

One thought on “Eating it up-date

What do you have to say about that?

