The park–in January?!

I had planned to take Philip to the park in the late morning to wear him out for his nap. That turned out not to be necessary. He was napping by 11:30 am. I was able to work on a few projects and grab a brief nap myself. I wasn’t exhausted like I’ve been most days. Philip had gone to bed at a reasonable hour last night. Sure, he woke me at 1:30 am by pulling on my hair, but he fell back asleep in ten minutes, so I can’t complain. Of course, tonight I’ve decided to put the gate up on his bedroom door to prevent night-time perambulation.

After Philip awoke from his nap and had some milk, I loaded him in the car and took him to the park. Another family was there taking advantage of the beautiful weather. I don’t imagine there will be many more days for a while in which I’ll want to drive to the park or spend time outdoors.

The good news about going to the park is that Philip spends more time on the equipment and less time inspecting the ground. Of course, he did briefly scope out a pile of leaves that had collected in the corner of the fence. And one time he did pick up a handful of mulch to throw. And, as you can see in this picture, he did find a yellow piece of plastic on the ground that he carried with him all the way home. Here he is taking the piece of plastic down the slide.

One thought on “The park–in January?!

What do you have to say about that?

