Keep on truckin’

On Thursday evening, I was wondering where some item belonging to Philip had ended up after we moved. I decided to check in the cabinet area of his dresser. I didn’t find what I was looking for, but I did see some toys that I had stashed there since the move. I swapped out some of these for toys scattered on his bedroom floor.

One of the toys that I got out was a purple plastic semi-truck. A former co-worker gave me the toy when her son outgrew it. It has a driver that comes off the seat. That guy was already downstairs somewhere. The toy also came with one red and one yellow race car. The cars were already on the bedroom floor.

Philip was very happy to see this toy again. When I picked him up out of bed on Friday morning, he scrambled down right away to get the toy. He cried when I picked it up to take it downstairs. The tears were short-lived when he realized he could run the tractor-trailer on our coffee table. Peter reported that he played with the toy off and on throughout the day while I was at work.

Probably his favorite part of this is running it off the edge and watching the cab unhook from the car hauler. Then Philip can pick up the pieces, put them back together and repeat.

What do you have to say about that?

